pop-up content starts
pop-up content ends

Designated areas of Australia

​This postcode list applies only to:

  • Skilled Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 489) holders that were sponsored by an eligible relative and were granted either before or after 16 November 2019
  • subsequent Skilled Regional (Residence) visa (subclass 887) applicants​

If you are applying for a Skilled Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 489) via the Extended pathway, and you were sponsored by an eligible relative for your current skilled visa, you must nominate to live and work in a designated area of Australia listed below.

Designated area means any one of the following:

StatePostcodes inclusive​
Australian Capital TerritoryEntire Territory
New South Wales

2311 to 2312, 2328 to 2333, 2336 to 2490, 2535 to 2551, 2575 to 2739, 2787 to 2898
​Norfolk Island
​Entire Territory
Northern TerritoryEntire Territory
Queensland4019 to 4028, 4037 to 4050, 4079 to 4100, 4114, 4118, 4124 to 4150, 4158 to 4168, 4180 to 4899
South AustraliaEntire State
TasmaniaEntire State
VictoriaEntire State
Western AustraliaEntire State